A Year in the Garden – Wednesdays

A- A A+

A Year in the Garden – Wednesdays

When:
02/07/2018 @ 10:30am – 3:00pm
2018-02-07T10:30:00-08:00
2018-02-07T15:00:00-08:00
Cost:
$710 (members receive 20% off, sign-in for discount)
A Year in the Garden - Wednesdays

WEDNESDAY CLASS IS SOLD OUT – SPACE IS AVAILABLE IN SATURDAY CLASS

This informative series is for the home gardener who wants an in-depth understanding of plants and gardening. It is suitable for the novice gardener or those with gardening experience. A Certificate of Completion will be given to students who complete all fifteen classes. Choose either all Wednesday or all Saturday classes when you register. Arrangements can be made with the instructor if it is necessary for you to switch class days; up to two. Series fee includes materials and handouts.

Wednesday, February 7 and Saturday, February 10
10:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. Botany for Gardeners Part I
1:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. Landscape Tree and Shrub ID

Wednesday, March 7 and Saturday, March 10
10:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. Botany for Gardeners Part II
1:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. Pruning Principles I

Wednesday, April 18 and Saturday, April 21
10:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. Soil Management
1:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. Landscape Perennial and Annual Plant ID

Wednesday, May 2 and Saturday, May 5
10:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. Garden Design
1:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. Seed Collecting and Preserving

Wednesday, June 6 and Saturday, June 9
10:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. Water Management
1:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. Native California Plant ID Walk

Wednesday, July 11 and Saturday, July 14
10:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. Plant Propagation Lecture
1:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. Plant Propagation Lab

Wednesday, August 22 and Saturday, August 25
10:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. Pest Management
1:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. Pruning Principles II

Wednesday, September 26 and Saturday, September 29
10:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. Preparing for Fall
1:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. Garden Project Overview and Luncheon

Cancellation Policy: Cancellations up to 2-weeks prior to a class are subject to a 25% cancellation fee.  Cancellations less than 2-weeks prior to a class are non-refundable.  Filoli does not issue credits for future classes.

Program Details and Materials List

Proceeds from your purchase support Filoli’s mission, from the care of the historic House, magnificent Gardens, and vast Nature Preserve, to the events and programs that will keep Filoli culturally relevant for the next 100 years. Thank you!