Mushroom Specialty Tours

A- A A+

Mushroom Specialty Tours

Filoli’s mushroom hikes are for visitors new to the world of mushrooms and enthusiasts interested in discovering what fungi are fruiting on Filoli’s nature preserve. You’ll learn about the important ecosystems of fungi and how to spot mushrooms on the forest floor.

This 90-minute hike traverses 2-3 miles of uneven terrain including moderate hills. The trails are not stroller or wheelchair accessible. Bring water, walking shoes, and clothing for light rain. Heavy rain cancels the hike. Children 5 and older are welcome to attend.

Join one of the mushroom hikes available from January 8 through February 16. Tours are led Tuesdays and Saturdays from 11:00am – 12:30pm.

 


Mushroom Hikes – Dates & Times

Click on preferred date to get your tickets

Tuesday, January 8 | 11:00am – 12:30pm


Saturday, January 12 | 11:00am – 12:30pm


Tuesday, January 15 | 11:00am – 12:30pm


Saturday, January 19 | 11:00am – 12:30pm


Tuesday, January 22 | 11:00am – 12:30pm


Saturday, January 26 | 11:00am – 12:30pm


Tuesday, January 29 | 11:00am – 12:30pm


Saturday, February 2 | 11:00am – 12:30pm


Tuesday, February 5 | 11:00am – 12:30pm


Saturday, February 9 | 11:00am – 12:30pm


Tuesday, February 12 | 11:00am – 12:30pm


Saturday, February 16 | 11:00am – 12:30pm